Jet2 power bank rules
What Jet2’s own page says about power banks, checked 22 October 2026.
The rules
- No more than 2 power banks
- Each up to 160 Wh; Jet2 gives automatic approval for those over 100 Wh
- Carry in hand luggage placed under the seat
- Power banks without a marked Wh rating are not allowed
| Using it on board | Not stated on the page we checked |
|---|---|
| Charging the power bank | Not stated on the page we checked |
| Where to keep it | Hand luggage, placed under the seat |
Source: jet2.com, checked 22 October 2026. Rules can change and can differ on codeshare flights, so check with the airline that operates your flight.
Common sizes on Jet2
| Power bank | Wh | One power bank |
|---|---|---|
| 10,000 mAh at 3.7 V | 37.0 Wh | Allowed |
| 20,000 mAh at 3.7 V | 74.0 Wh | Allowed |
| 27,000 mAh at 3.7 V | 99.9 Wh | Allowed |
| 40,000 mAh at 3.7 V | 148.0 Wh | Allowed |
Wh = mAh ÷ 1000 × V. We show 3.7 V as an example; use the voltage printed on yours. Check yours with the calculator →
Jet2 cabin bag size
Packing your hand luggage too? See the Jet2 cabin bag size and weight allowance, or check your bag against 36 airlines with the cabin bag checker.
Other airlines
UK & Ireland: Aer Lingus · British Airways · easyJet · Loganair · Ryanair · TUI Airways · Virgin Atlantic
Europe: Air France · Austrian Airlines · Finnair · Iberia · ITA Airways · KLM · Lufthansa · Norwegian · SAS · SWISS · TAP Air Portugal · Turkish Airlines · Vueling · Wizz Air
North America: American Airlines · Delta Air Lines · United Airlines
Middle East & Africa: Emirates · Etihad Airways · flydubai · Qatar Airways
Asia-Pacific: Air India · Air New Zealand · ANA (All Nippon Airways) · Cathay Pacific · Japan Airlines · Malaysia Airlines · Qantas · Singapore Airlines · Virgin Australia